Parsnip and Potato Soup

Parsnip and Potato Soup I have been on maternity leave for just over two weeks now. I will be 38 weeks pregnant tomorrow and have been at home nesting and preparing foods for the freezer to reheat once baby is here.

I’m not a big soup eater because I don’t eat bread but this soup was delicious. I found it on pinterest when I was looking for a recipe to use up some parsnips I had in the fridge. Obviously I changed it slightly to suit my dietary needs and it was still really really good.

You can find the recipe here

Parsnip and Potato Soup

I had a portion of this once it was cooked with some gluten free crackers and then I froze the rest in labelled freezer bags with the date on. Nearly half of my freezer is now full of homemade foods and I’m quite excited to eat them after I have given birth (which I am hoping will be really soon!).

Freezer Food

Do you freeze foods? What are you favourite foods to freeze?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

