What I Have Been Eating

I struggle with motivation to get up and exercise, aswell as to get up and prepare food. When I do get in the kitchen I tend to make more than one thing to save time. A favourite is a pasta bake made with brown rice pasta, bulked out with veggies that need using up. I like to add red onion and carrots usually but there is sometimes a stray pepper or some greens. I normally buy a jar of sauce but make sure it has no dairy. Mediteranian is usually a good bet, plus come with chunks of aubergine and courgette.

image

Breakfast is important although an extra 30 minutes in bed is way more tempting. Usually suspects are a healthy smoothie or some gluten free oats. In both pictures I added coconut oil. It tasted better in the porridge than it did in the green smoothie. The porridge also contains unsweetened almond milk and chia seeds. The smoothie is banana, spinach, coconut water, coconut oil and a dash of maca.

image

image

I have also been enjoying my banana bread I made from the Cake Angels book which I posted here a little while back. I love the pecans in this. Baking them in the batter just does something amazing to them.

image

Here is a snack I have been enjoying too. These are organic purple carrots sliced thin on my mandolin. Yum!

image

I would also like to share a new member of our family with you. Her name is Lola and she is the best 🙂

image

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “What I Have Been Eating

  1. Ani October 19, 2013 at 10:33 pm Reply

    Wow those carrots are beautiful! I have never seen them.

  2. Ella November 3, 2013 at 10:35 pm Reply

    Adorable kitten 🙂

Leave a Reply

