Prevention is better than a cure

I have been following the work of Kris Carr for a while now. She has dazzled me with her enthusiasm for healthy living and inspired me with her story of how healing diet can be. This month is prevention month over at her website/blog and that, along with losing two family members to the big C last month has pushed me to try a little harder with my own healthy living. I’ve been talking the talk but not really walking the walk lately and something has to give.

I have no recipe or wise advice to share at the moment but I will be hitting to books, and coming up with some new alkaline recipes to share. Not to mention getting back to exercise. I also love reading other peoples blog posts with pictures of what they have been eating lately so I will probably give that a go too. I haven’t been blogging as much as I would like to recently!

And here is a rose bush my nan bought not long before she died. It now lives in my garden where I will take care of it for her.

image

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Prevention is better than a cure

  1. hayleyhobson September 4, 2013 at 10:04 am Reply

    Thanks for sharing this article.

  2. hayleyhobson September 4, 2013 at 12:42 pm Reply

    NIce post 🙂

Leave a Reply

