Garden Time

I’m pretty sure I have posted before about my love of sunshine an my veg patch so heres a little bit more.

My strawberries and french beans have been and gone. Both were fresh tasting and delicious but I didn’t get a great deal from either as they were all in pots. Oh and I had some lovely waxy new potatoes that I devoured!

Next up are:

image

About 6 small tomato plants

image

A large tub full of beetroot which intend to harvest the leaves from and then pull up the root itself.

Also still to come are parsnip, carrots and kale. I have some courgettes going but they keep falling off the plant before they get very big.

I also chose the exercise in the garden today and there is a lovely cooling breeze/wind. If I wasn’t going out for dinner tonight I would eat out here too.

image

I hope you are all having a great summer!

image

Ps check out my sunflower

image

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Garden Time

  1. Brittany August 28, 2013 at 2:27 pm Reply

    Your garden is looking great!! I LOVE beet leaves, I just tried them for the first time this year! I wish I had harvested the leaves from my garden last summer. That’s a gorgeous sunflower too!

    • freedomfoodjournal August 29, 2013 at 5:28 pm Reply

      I am having a beet green salad right now! I will be expanding my plot next year. Happy growing/eating!

Leave a Reply

