Healthy Beyond Diet

I have been doing a lot of reading lately. I’ve become borderline obsessed with looking into the health benefits of an organic wholefoods diet. And while I am still far from sticking to one, I am much more concious about what things contain. So naturally this lead me to products beyond food. I can’t say I ever used to worry too much about what I was putting on to my skin or what I was using to clean my home. But these things are basically just chemicals designed to clean effectively and cheaply, as well as look and smell nice.

So on this weeks shopping trip I kept my eye out for better options. Besides, there is absolutely no need for washing up liquid or shower gel to be bright green!

Here are some of my finds:

image

A much better choice to wash the pots you eat off. And no bright colours here!

image

Sensitive shower gel and bubble bath because who wants a chemical bath?

image

They even do purer shampoo now!

image

I have a few drops of this in my bath to help me relax. I sometimes rub a couple of drops into my skin for a relaxed evening and a good nights sleep.

What products do you use to try and be more concious? Or has it never crossed your mind before?

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Healthy Beyond Diet

  1. Kristin April 14, 2013 at 2:37 am Reply

    It’s so funny that I came across this post because I made the changes to my diet a while ago but like you, started to become more aware of what I was using on my skin and in my home. A friend recommended that I try Jessica Alba’s Honest products so I ordered several items. I just tried them this week and loved them! I enjoyed this post so much though – it’s great to see what options are in stores as well!

    • freedomfoodjournal April 14, 2013 at 7:58 am Reply

      I will have to look into those products. There’s a lot out there when you look into it. I would never havr known

Leave a Reply

