Alfalfa Sprouts

image

I’m by no means a hippy or strict with my diet, but I have an invested interest in my health and wellbeing, and I like trying new things.

I’ve read a lot about how good for you fresh sprouts are and how easy they are to grow from home. It takes up to a week to see results, though it will only take up a couple of minutes of your time each day.

I grew my alfalfa sprouts in the bottom third of a lemonade bottle (a wide necked jar is prefered) with a muslin or mesh cloth over the top and an elastic band holding it in place. Rinse once a day and consume when grown to full size (see information online or buy a sprouting book).

I had some of my sprouts on top of a corn cake spread with lactose free cream cheese but you can use dairy free spread instead.

image

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

