Skinny Chunky Monkey Cookies

image

When eating clean, the thing I miss the most are sweet treats. Sometimes fruit will suffice but there are those other times when I need something chocolatey, and preferably baked.

A pinterest addict, I tend to pin more than I actually do anything else, however sometimes I free up a little bit of time to try something out. This recipe is from my healthy eating folder ( follow me? ). I was amazed when I saw how healthy the ingredients are for a cookie; and chocolate flavoured none the less.

These cookies are soft and comforting but not sweet and full of calories. I found they scratched the itch without making me feel like I had failed. I used gluten free oats and added some flaked almonds.

Find the recipe here

image

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Skinny Chunky Monkey Cookies

  1. Vegan Flavorista February 13, 2013 at 2:01 am Reply

    Thank you for this post! I have been looking for recipes for tasty no refined sugar treats. This is a perfect healthy recipe–and I just happen to have all the ingredients at hand 🙂

  2. writerlauren July 30, 2013 at 10:12 pm Reply

    These look delicious- I can’t wait to try the recipe. I really like your blog and I am new to vegetarianism/veganism so I’m finding the recipes really useful. I found you because you visited my blog so thanks! xx

Leave a Reply

