Homemade Kale Chips

Everyone is always talking about how good kale is for you. While I doubt it is fodmap friendly, I thought I should introduce it into my diet.

I have used it before as a dressed salad leaf but it can be a little to tough raw, so I thought a good start would be to have a go at homemade kale chips.

image

These are super easy and a lot tastier than they look. All you need is:

A few handfuls of chopped kale
One or two tsps olive oil
Salt and pepper

Preheat your oven to 180c or about 370f. Lay out your kale in a single layer on a medium sized baking tray. Pour over your oil and seasoning and massage it into the kale until all is coated.

When your oven had reached the correct temperature, put your tray of kale in for about five mins. Keep an eye on it though as it catches quite easily and it will have a bitter flavour if you allow it to brown too much. Allow it to cool and crisp up before eating.

Next time I make this I will experiment with different seasonings. It’s so easy!

image

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

