Highs and lows

My ibs has been really bad now for the past four weeks. I’m going to see the doctor on monday but I know medication isn’t the only answer. As you most likely know if you are reading this, diet and exercise plays a huge role. So I promised myself that I will get back on the clean wagon and sort myself out.

So far this week I have made it to the gym once and not really commited myself to the diet. I will posting meals and snacks that I have that are clean, nutritious, and most imoortantly, ibs friendly as I have them. So if you are in the same boat, stay tuned for ideas and tips that might help.

Wish me luck!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Highs and lows

  1. Kathy November 14, 2012 at 6:54 pm Reply

    I also have suffered with IBS starting at the age of 13 until I turned 44. My symptoms are totally gone now. I have eliminated dairy products and I eat only a little meat. You can check out my website explaining it better. Good luck

    • freefrombakeathon November 14, 2012 at 10:13 pm Reply

      Thanks for reading, kathy. That’s a hell of a long time to be suffering with ibs! It’s great that you are now symptom free. I’m hoping to be there too one day.

  2. The Almost Vegan November 15, 2012 at 1:40 am Reply

    I suffered from IBS as well as many other stomach issues for YEARS of my life. I am mostly symptom free now – it occasionally comes back – but only when I eat things I know I shouldn’t be… Like dairy! Check out the cleanse page of my blog if you want more info! Best of luck – I hope yours clears up as well, it’s miserable to live with.

    • freefrombakeathon November 15, 2012 at 7:44 pm Reply

      Thanks for the comment. It’s good to hear stories of people getting over it. It is a miserable condition to live with.

Leave a Reply

