My Food Journal

Hello and welcome to my food journal. I created this blog to upload pictures of what I eat as inspiration to those who have to survive on a restricted diet due to allergies, intollerances or just lifestyle choices. I have quite bad IBS and find that I have to cut out a LOT of foods just to feel ok. Those include wheat and gluten, dairy, dark meat, cabbage, brocolli, cauliflower, pulses and legumes, anything with a lot of sugar in, alcohol… you get the idea! I enjoy looking through blogs where there are loads of pictures of simple but exciting meal ideas, so I thought I would have a go myself. Cutting out large groups of food can feel like the end of the world but it doesn’t have to be. You just need to get a little creative and you can rekindle your love affair with food! I also try to keep my food choice healthy and nutritionally balanced, though I am no expert so I might not be doing as good a job as I think.

I hope I can inspire some people to mix up what they eat and have fun with it. Feel free to subscribe and to ask any questions that you want. I’m happy to help!

6 thoughts on “My Food Journal

  1. Jessica August 27, 2012 at 9:27 pm Reply

    These all look super appetizing and healthy! I especially like that they are well-balanced, which is super important for everyone, but especially for people who like to workout. Thank you for starting this! Great ideas! πŸ™‚

  2. beckles23 February 10, 2013 at 9:32 am Reply

    Hi! I just discovered your blog and love it. I’m in a similar situation as you but am also vegan. I’ll be following your blog closely πŸ™‚

    • freedomfoodjournal February 10, 2013 at 10:04 am Reply

      Hello! Thank you πŸ™‚ I also love reading your blog, especially as you are also in england. I look forward to sharing ideas and tips with you

  3. hannahlouise1406 August 20, 2013 at 1:58 pm Reply

    Hey! I’ve nominated you for a Leibster Award πŸ™‚ check out my blog about it to find out what’s next xx

Leave a Reply

